Connect with us


Skillz Drops His Last Album ‘Thoughts Become Things’ Dec 26



All good things come to an end… Curtains down! Skillz (aka Mad Skillz) will be dropping his last album on the 26th. 🙁 See below the beautiful artwork + tracklisting.

Last year, during the taping of the BET Cypher, Skillz witnessed a disappointing situation, which was probably the tipping point for him. Skillz pondered the “wack MC infiltration of the BET Cypher:” “I lost so much respect for so many rappers today… Because none of them came there prepared.”
“Well, I can’t say none of them, but a lot of them didn’t! he says, choosing his words with more intention. “Watching some of that sh*t was sad. I watched two particular rappers who are all over the blogs, mixtapes, radio, and magazines stop and start their verses over 64 times!! 64!! I stood there and counted, yo! Between the two of them, they started over 64 times!! We talking 16 bars, yo! And I don’t mean they messed up at the 14th bar and started over. You f*cked up at bar three! I mean, damn, did you write the verse??? Watching that sh*t was sad, ‘cuz let the web tell it, you’re the new hot kid on the block. But, what I saw didn’t represent that at all. I don’t know. I expected more, I guess. Like, know your verse. Come prepared. I felt bad for DJ Premier. He had to sit there through that and remain professional,” he recalls.

01 Intro (Hard To Be Me)
02 So High
03 Bring The Sparklers Out
04 Love N Hip Hop f. Joe Tann
05 Ignorant Levels
06 Maybe I Dont Know Her At All
07 Y.A.R.D.T.S
08 With You feat. Eric Penn
09 Tryin To Get By f. Carmael
10 Zero F’s f. Planet IV
11 I’m Outchea
12 Thoughts Become Things f. Ayah
13 2012 Rap Up


BrealTV on Facebook