Connect with us

Music News

Rap Release Dates: Joe Budden, A$AP Mob, Guilty Simpson & Small Professor, Denzel Curry



oe Budden announces that he’s working on two new projects, A$AP Mob announces their releasing another fall effort.

Numerous big announcements were made this week regarding album releases for the fall.

Joe Budden announced two new projects. Releasing both an EP and an album, the Harlem native took to Twitter last week to announce that he will drop his EP, Some Love Lost and his fourth solo studio album, All Love Lost. Interestingly Budden noted in another tweet that the project may not appease fans of VH1’s Love & Hip Hop, a reality television program that Budden has been a part of.

A$AP Mob dropped a mixtape last fall and are now following it up with an album just a year later. Mob member A$AP Yams recently revealed that the group’s currently untitled project would be out on October 15 while speaking with on the MTV Video Music Awards red carpet last week.

Detroit, Michigan’s Guilty Simpson and Philadelphia, Pennsylvania’s Small Professor are set to release a collaborative album. Highway Robbery will feature 10 tracks and will be released September 24 via Coalmine Records.

Carol City, Miami native and former Raider Klan member Denzel Curry will release his highly anticipated debut album, Nostalgic 64 Tuesday. The 13-track album features Steven A. Clark, Robb Bank$, & Yung Simmie & Nell of Raider Klan, as well as production from POSHstronaut Lofty305 & Freebase of Metro Zu, Nuri and Rem. Ronny J.

View the rest of the retail releases coming soon below, and on HipHopDX’s Release Dates page.

September 3

14KT – Nickel & Dimed
Ashanti – Braveheart
Denzel Curry – Nostalgic 64
John Legend – Love In The Future
Raheem DeVaughn – A Place Called Love Land
Rizzle Kicks – Roaring 20s
Sean Brown – Whole Foods 2
Tamar Braxton – Love and War

September 10

2 Chainz – Based On A T.R.U. Story 2
Janelle Monae – The Electric Lady
LMNO – After the Fact
Planet Asia & DirtyDiggs – High End Clothes EP
Ricky Hil – Slickville 2
Sean Kingston – Back 2 Life
Slim Thug & Z-Ro – A King & A Boss
The Weeknd – Kiss Land

September 17

Clear Soul Forces – Gold PP7’s
Mario – Restoration
The Roots & Elvis Costello – Wise Up Ghost
Wordsmith – The Blue Collar Recital

September 20

Jason Derulo – Tattoos

September 23

Jason Derulo – Tattoos

September 24

DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
Drake – Nothing Was The Same
Guilty Simpson & Small Professor – Highway Robbery
Live Percenters – The Corners Involved
Tanya Morgan – Rubber Souls

September 30

Dizzee Rascal – The Fifth
Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience (Part 2)
Nelly – M.O.

October 1

Deltron 3030 – Event II
Fuzz – Fuzz
Webbie – Savage Life 4 Ever

October 8

Lyfe Jennings – Lucid
Pusha T – My Name Is My Name
RJD2 – More Is Than Isn’t

October 15

A$AP Mob – TBA
Shad – Flying Colours

October 22

Cage – Kill The Architect

November 5

Eminiem – The Marshall Mathers LP 2
Tech N9ne – Therapy

November 19

Kasim Keto – Long Car Rides
Step Brothers – Lord Steppington
Yo Gotti – I Am

October 29

Endemic – Terminal Illness 2

November 26

Future – Honest
Hopsin – Knock Madness


Akon – Stadium
A$AP Rocky – Beauty & The Beast: Slowed Down Sessions, Chapter 1
Azealia Banks – Broke With Expensive Taste
AZ – Doe Or Die II
Birdman – Bigga Than Life
Black Milk – No Poison No Paradise
B.o.B – Underground Luxury
Brick Squad – Big Money Talk
Busta Rhymes – Extinction Level Event II
Clipse – As God Is My Witness
Craig G & Da Beatminerz – TBA
Curren$y – Pilot Talk 3
CZARFACE (7L, Esoteric & Inspectah Deck) – CZARFACE 2
Danny Brown – Old
Devin The Dude – One For The Road
Dilated Peoples – Directors of Photography
DJ Khaled – Suffering From Success
DJ Scream – Long Live The Hustle
Dom Kennedy – Get Home Safely
Dr. Dre – Detox
E-40 – Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil Vol. 4, 5 & 6
Foreign Exchange – Love In Flying Colors
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Cocaine Pinata
Future & Rocko – TBA
Gillie Da Kid – Welcome To Giladelphia
Glasses Malone & Stan Sheppard – Inner City Dreams
Grayskul – Zenith
Gucci Mane – MR.GUWOP
Ice Cube – Everything’s Corrupt
Iggy Azalea – New Classic
Immortal Technique – The Martyr 2
J-Zone – The Peter Pan Syndrome
Jay Electronica – Act II: Patents of Nobility (The Turn)
Joe Budden – All Love Lost
Joey Bada$$ – B4.DA.$$
Ludacris – Ludaversal
Malik B & Mr. Green – Unpredictable
Maurice Brown – Maurice vs. Mobetta
Method Man & Redman – Blackout 3
Mystikal – Original
Nicki Minaj – Pink Friday: The Pinkprint
Plies – Purple Heart
Raekwon – F.I.L.A (Fly International Luxurious Art)
Rebel Armz – TBA
Redman – Muddy Waters 2
Rich Boy – Break The Pot
Rick Ross – Mastermind
RiFF RaFF & Skrillex – TBA
Roc Marciano & Alchemist – TBA
Schoolboy Q – Oxymoron
Souls of Mischief & Adrian Younge – There Is Only Now
Spice 1 – Hater’s Nightmare
Swizz Beatz – Haute Living
T.I. – Trouble Man: He Who Wears the Crown
The Roots – & Then You Shoot Your Cousin
The Throne – Watch The Thone 2
Twista – The Dark Horse
Waka Flocka Flame – Flockaveli 2
Wiz Khalifa – Blacc Hollywood
Wu-Tang Clan – A Better Tomorrow
XV – The Kid with the Green Backpack
Yelawolf – Love Story
Yelawolf & DJ Paul – TBA
YG – Freshman on Campus
Young Dro – High Tymes